FOOD FOR THOUGHT

Book Thoughts: Gotta Find A Home: Conversations with Street People by Dennis Cardiff


For an insightful account of what goes behind the life of street people, researched in Toronto.

The NoteBook Blogairy

GottaFindAHome_cover

Gotta Find A Home: Conversations with Street People by Dennis Cardiff is one of those books that you pick up on a lark. I picked it up because the second part of the title intrigued me. Conversations with street people? What the heck?!

So, I added this book to my to-be-read bookshelf and went on my merry way. Why did my mind keep wandering back to the question that Cardiff’s title implies? What kind of conversations are we talking about? Real conversations? Fictionalized conversations? More importantly, my brain had this question. What could street people have to say?

I’m not (too) ashamed to say that prior to reading this book I, among the masses, averted my eyes when passing a panhandler on the street. I assumed that they were there because they wanted to be there; they missed/lost opportunities and now had to fight and claw their way to get…

View original post 313 more words

One thought on “Book Thoughts: Gotta Find A Home: Conversations with Street People by Dennis Cardiff

Leave a Reply

