POETRY

To My Shadow



With an absolute pleasure
To you I introduce
My shadow

My shadow
Was born with Light
Eagerly it had waited
To receive me on this earth
With delight
 
All embracing, all revealing
It was just there
In the womb of Dark
Born out of light
My Best Friend
Waiting patiently for all years
Of my arrival
 
As child it never left me alone
My mother might have once
But I was accompanied by my shadow
Everywhere thence
My shadow
Reminds me that I AM
Equally
On sunny days and windy nights
Holding my hand
Brings me to light
Of truth
Unleashing the test of time
My shadow is my Hero
Even when I turn zero
It is my God
Never leaves me alone, in Dark
Even when I’ve chosen one
A friend by all seasons, my shadow
Never fails me. For no reasons
 
Tomorrow, I am assured
As I dismiss myself from light
And I will cease to be
My shadow, in my grave
Once again, will wait for me





					
Leave a Reply

